PEMF Insider

reviews

OlyLife Tera P90 vs Tera P90+: What's Actually Different?

By Matt Hall, Founder and PEMF researcher

Written September 30, 2026Last updated September 30, 2026How we review

PEMF Insider earns affiliate commissions when you buy through links on our site. This never affects our ratings or which products we recommend. How we make money.

Hands-on + research: this device pair combines hands-on and research. Matt owns and uses the base OlyLife Tera P90, so anything about the core PEMF-and-terahertz unit draws on that hands-on use. The P90+ bundle's added Frost Age Beauty Device and Revitaluxe Massager attachments are not something Matt has personally used, so those sections are research-based: the manufacturer's own product listings and what owners report, checked September 20, 2026, with prices rechecked September 28, 2026.

If you have been comparing the OlyLife Tera P90 to the Tera P90+, the honest short version is that OlyLife sells the P90+ as "the main device" plus two additional attachments, and Matt's rep site describes that main device as the same one the base P90 comes with. This page lays out exactly what you get for the price difference, and what it costs.

The short answer

  • Buy the base Tera P90 if you want the PEMF-and-terahertz unit only, at the lower price, with no beauty or massage attachments.
  • Buy the Tera P90+ if you specifically want the Frost Age Beauty Device (a skincare attachment) and the Revitaluxe Massager bundled in, and the higher price is not a barrier.

Neither is FDA cleared for any medical use.

What is actually different

This is the part OlyLife's own marketing does not always make clear, so it is worth stating plainly. Confirmed directly against OlyLife's own product pages (olylife.com product id 12 for the P90, id 13 for the P90+, both checked September 20, 2026):

Tera P90 (base)Tera P90+
Main PEMF and terahertz unitYesYes, listed as "the main device"
Frost Age Beauty Device (RF and EMS, marketed for skin elasticity)Not includedIncluded
Revitaluxe Massager (magnetic therapy, EMS/TENS, red light)Not includedIncluded
Infrared remote controlNot confirmed on the base unit's own product pageIncluded
Intensity controlNot stated on the base unit's own product page20-level intensity control, adapting to individual impedance
Foot placementBoth bare feet rest on the unit's energy plate, per OlyLife's Tera-P90 instruction manual (the base unit's product page does not say "foot pedal")"Upgraded foot pedal design," fitting shoe sizes up to 47
Fuse protection called outNot stated on the base unit's own product pageCalled out explicitly as an upgraded safety feature

The practical read: the P90+ is the "3-in-1" system (PEMF and terahertz, plus a beauty attachment, plus a massage attachment) that the site's main Tera P90 review describes. If you buy the base P90, you are buying the core unit alone. Both are used the same basic way: OlyLife's Tera-P90 instruction manual tells you to "place bare feet separately on the energy plate," and the P90+ listing names an upgraded foot pedal design for shoe sizes up to 47. Whether the base unit's foot plate is that same upgraded design, and whether it has the fuse protection OlyLife's marketing calls out on the P90+ listing, is not confirmed on the base unit's own product page, so ask your distributor directly if that matters to you.

Price: $1,000 and $1,500

OlyLife's official site, olylife.com (which states it is operated by Olylife Limited), lists the base Tera P90 at $1,000 and the Tera P90+ at $1,500, a $500 difference. Those are also the prices on the rep site linked at the bottom of this page. Other distributors may charge more.

Is the price difference worth it?

That depends mostly on whether you want the two extra attachments. OlyLife's P90+ listing describes the bundle as "the main device, the Frost Age Beauty Device, and the Revitaluxe Massager," and Matt's rep site says both models "run the same core PEMF technology." OlyLife's two listings are not worded the same way, though: the P90+ page names 20-level intensity control, an upgraded foot pedal and fuse protection, which the base P90 page does not mention either way. So treat "the same core" as the sellers' description, not a published side-by-side spec. What the extra $500 clearly buys is the Frost Age Beauty Device and the Revitaluxe Massager.

If you already own, or do not want, a separate skincare or massage device, the base P90 gets you the core PEMF-and-terahertz function for the lower price. If you want a genuine 3-in-1 system and would otherwise buy a beauty device and a massager separately, the P90+ bundle can be reasonable value, similarly to how our full Tera P90 review frames the bundle math for a do-everything buyer.

What the research honestly supports

The PEMF component is the better-established part of either unit's technology; see our what PEMF is explainer for the honest state of that evidence. The terahertz function, which OlyLife describes for both the P90 and the P90+, is the newer and less established piece, and should be treated as a bonus rather than the reason to buy either model. The Frost Age Beauty Device and Revitaluxe Massager attachments that come only with the P90+ are separate modalities (radio frequency and EMS for the beauty device; magnetic therapy, EMS/TENS, and red light for the massager) with their own separate, generally modest evidence bases, not an enhanced version of the core PEMF-and-terahertz function.

Which one should you choose?

  • You want the lowest price and only care about the core PEMF-and-terahertz function: the base Tera P90.
  • You want a genuine 3-in-1 system and would otherwise buy a beauty device and a massager separately anyway: the Tera P90+.
  • You are not sure the price difference is worth it to you: ask your distributor to confirm the exact current price of both models before you pay. At the official prices the gap is $500.

Read the full OlyLife Tera P90 review for the complete picture of what the core device does, and see Is OlyLife a Scam? for real owner experiences, including complaints, before you buy either version.

I am a registered OlyLife distributor, and this link goes to my own OlyLife rep site, where I sell the device and earn a commission if you buy.

Check current Tera P90 and P90+ pricing ->

Frequently asked questions

What is the actual difference between the Tera P90 and Tera P90+? OlyLife lists the P90+ as "the main device" plus two attachments, and Matt's rep site describes that main device as the same one the base P90 comes with. The Tera P90+ additionally bundles a Frost Age Beauty Device (radio frequency and EMS, for skincare) and a Revitaluxe Massager (magnetic therapy, EMS/TENS, red light). The base P90 does not include those two attachments. The P90+ listing also names an infrared remote and 20-level intensity control, which the base P90's product page does not mention either way.

How much more does the Tera P90+ cost than the base P90? At the official olylife.com prices, the P90+ is $500 more ($1,500 versus $1,000), and those match the rep site linked on this page. Confirm the exact current price with the seller before you pay.

Is the Tera P90+ more powerful than the base P90 for PEMF specifically? Nothing we found says so. OlyLife presents the P90+ as the main device plus two attachments, and Matt's rep site says both models run the same core PEMF technology. The P90+ listing does name 20-level intensity control, which the base P90's listing does not mention either way, so ask your distributor if the controls matter to you. The clear difference in the price is the added beauty and massage attachments.

Is either the P90 or P90+ FDA approved? No. Neither carries an FDA clearance. olylife.com's own product pages for the two models make no FDA statement either way; the olylife.io distributor storefront carries a site-wide footer stating its statements "have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration" and that the product "is not intended to cure or prevent any disease."

Related reading


Matt, who runs PEMF Insider, is a registered OlyLife distributor and earns a commission when someone buys either model through his rep-site link above. See our affiliate disclosure for how the site makes money.